School Board Committees

Updated February 2020

Yinghua’s board committees align with our Strategic Plan. Click here for the Committee_Summary_Table, including mission, membership criteria, and current members. See the 2019-20 Board Calendar for planned meeting dates.

Parents, teachers, staff and outside experts are encouraged to apply to join School Board Committees as their time and talents permit. If you are interested in volunteering for a specific School Board Committee, please contact the chair of that committee, listed below! You are also welcome to attend committee meetings as a member of the public.

Academic, Ms. Brooke Darrah-Hage, Chair

Development, Mr. Joel Luedtke, Chair

  • The Development Committee seeks committee members with tactical experience in data management and interest in campaign planning and building organizational fundraising capacity.

Finance, Ms. Suzanne Reider, Chair

  • The Finance and Facilities Committee seeks members with accounting and architecture skills, expertise in property management, and familiarity with finance law.

Governance, Dr. Paul HallerChair

  • Most of the work of the Governance Committee centers on close reading of school policies. The committee welcomes new members with legal or policy review experience and new members who have experience in nonprofit board recruitment.

Personnel, Ms. Cindy Moeller, Chair

  • Members of this committee must be School Board members.

Note: The Facilities Committee was folded into the Finance Committee effective Fall 2015.