## Yinghua Academy Annual Board Meeting for Board Elections Date: May 15, 2025 Site: outside room 304 in the general meeting area

Time: 5:15 PM

**Board Members present:** Charles Robins, Nathan Bode, Colleen Ebinger, Paul Haller, Ying Zhang, Barbara Knott, Pamella Stormmed

**Board Members absent:** Paul Landahl, Chris Klisch, Cindy Moeller, Yinglu Zeglin, Brian Huang

**Other attendees:** Brooke Darrah-Hage, Catherine Wang Yang, Jessica Griffin, Mike Wilson, Melissa Wilson, Deborah Mickley, Truptie Storlie, Brian Strahan, Hursha Patel, Julia Dreier, Corey Magstadt, L-uyi Lien, Bradly Bykkonnen

Meeting called to order at 5:17 pm by Paul Haller.

Paul Haller welcomed everyone, outlined the election process and introduced the board candidates. Each board candidate gave a personal speech that was recorded by Corey Magstadt. The videos will be made available to the school community.

The order of speeches:

- 1. Bradly Bykkonnen
- 2. Catherine Wang Yang
- 3. Jessica Griffin
- 4. Pamella Stommes
- 5. Brian Strahan
- 6. Trupti Storlie

After the last speech, Paul outlined the voting period as opening at 6pm, May 15th, and closing at 6 pm, May 22nd, 2025. The Governance Chair will let the candidates know once the election is closed and the votes have been tallied, then the school community will be updated.

The meeting adjourned at 5:45 pm