ANNUAL MEETING OF THE YINGHUA ACADEMY SCHOOL BOARD

Thursday, April 27, 2023, 6:00 p.m.

Yinghua Academy Cafeteria: 1616 Buchanan St NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413

Board Members in Attendance: Paul Haller (Chair), Charles Robinson (Treasurer), Nathan Bode (Secretary), V John Ella, Andrew Lawton, and Cindy Moeller

Board Members Not in Attendance: Ye Cheng, Evan Owens, Amanda Schneider, and Yinglu Zeglin

Executive Director in Attendance: None

YACA Co-Chair in Attendance: Anaya Mitra

Public in Attendance: Barbara Knott, Claire Little, and a parent

I. WELCOME AND OVERVIEW

Dr. Haller called the Annual Meeting to order at 6:01 p.m.

II. SCHOOL BOARD ELECTION AND CANDIATES (14 minutes)

Mr. Ella, chair of the Governance Committee, explained the voting process for the School Board member election. This year there are 3 candidates running for 3 open spots. Mr. Ella introduced the following candidates: Colleen Ebinger, Barbara Knott, and Andrew Lawton. There was a video presentation of Colleen Ebinger's candidacy speech. This was followed by speeches from Andrew Lawton and Barbara Knott.

II. WORLD'S BEST WORKFORCE (0 minutes)

An update on World's Best Workforce plan for Yinghua Academy by the Board Chair, Dr. Haller, was deferred until the next Board meeting.

IV. ADJOURN

Dr. Haller concluded the meeting at 6:15 p.m.

Minutes drafted by Nathan Bode Approved by vote of Board on: 05/15/2023