# **Annual Meeting of the Yinghua Academy School Board**

Thursday, April 29, 2021 6:00 p.m. Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/6439412307. Meeting ID: 643 941 2307

**Board Members in Attendance:** Amanda Schneider (Chair), Suzanne Reider (Treasurer), Nathan Bode (Secretary), Cindy Bursell, Brooke Darrah-Hage, Eric Foster, Paul Haller, Cindy Moeller, and Erica Rasmussen

**Board Members Not in Attendance:** Joel Luedtke, Joel O'Malley, Evan Owens and Charles Robinson

**Executive Director in Attendance:** Susan Berg

YACA Representative in Attendance: None

**Public in Attendance:** Dr. Lien, Abigail Pribbenow, Abshir Hirsi, Andrew Lawton, Benjamin Lin, Chee Yeun Lay, Dina Nash, Fritz Ebinger, Yinglu Wang-Zeglin, Jenny Zhou, Kara Cox, John Ella, Ye Cheng, Amanda Temple, Gloria Law, Leo Simmons, Quin Jin, Soraya Struck, Wayne Wang, Melody Ng, Margaret, Ray, Kristi Rooldy, Lisa D, Melissa, Kira Birmanis, Landahl, Masha, Caroline, Brian Lam, Amen Demere, Tounsley, Joe and Una Lin

### WELCOME AND OVERVIEW

Ms. Schneider called the Annual Meeting to order at 6:01 p.m.

## II. WORLD'S BEST WORKFORCE

Ms. Schneider presented information on the World's Best Workforce plan for Yinghua Academy. The plan is a requirement of Minnesota Department of Education (MDE).

### III. SCHOOL BOARD ELECTION AND CANDIDATES

Dr. Haller, chair of the Governance Committee, explained the voting process for the School Board member election. There are 7 candidates running for 5 open spots after Ryan Else withdrew his application Dr. Haller introduced the following candidates Ye Cheng, Andrew Lawton, Cindy Moeller, Suzanne Reider, Amanda Schneider, Yinglu Wang Zeglin and Jenny Zhou. Each candidate took the opportunity to introduce him or herself and presented his/her qualifications. There were a few questions asked by meeting participants of the candidates.

### IV. ADJOURN

Ms. Schneider concluded the meeting at 7:23 p.m.

Minutes drafted by Nathan Bode Approved by vote of Board on: 5/17/2021