Annual Meeting of the Yinghua Academy School Board

Thursday, April 23, 2020 6:00 p.m. Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/94227591960, Meeting ID: 942 2759 1960

Board Members in Attendance: Amanda Schneider (Chair), Nathan Bode (Secretary), Cindy Bursell, Brooke Darrah-Hage, Paul Haller, Kaishan Kong, Lisa Matre, Cindy Moeller and Erica Rasmussen

Board Members Not in Attendance: Suzanne Reider (Treasurer), Joel Luedtke, Charles Robinson and Jane Steiner

Executive Director in Attendance: Susan Berg

YACA Representative in Attendance: None

Public in Attendance: Dr. Lien, Fang Wu, Abigail Pribbenow, Arwin Chan, Karen Lu, Eric Foster, Evan Owens, Hazel Wilson, Jeremy Brewer, Joel O'Malley, Melissa New, S. Sheffield West, Samantha Colai, Sarah Kieffer, B khuu, Jenny (no last name) and anonymous

WELCOME AND OVERVIEW

Ms. Schneider called the Annual Meeting to order at 6:01 p.m.

II. WORLD'S BEST WORKFORCE

Ms. Schneider presented information on the World's Best Workforce plan for Yinghua Academy. The plan is a requirement of Minnesota Department of Education (MDE).

III. SCHOOL BOARD ELECTION AND CANDIDATES

Dr. Haller, chair of the Governance Committee, explained the voting process for the School Board member election. There are 5 candidates running for 4 open spots. Dr. Haller introduced the following candidates who all are parents; Samantha Colai, Brooke Darrah-Hage, Eric Foster, Joel O'Malley and Evan Owens. Each candidate took the opportunity to introduce him or herself and presented his/her qualifications.

IV. ADJOURN

Ms. Schneider concluded the meeting at 6:26 p.m.

Minutes drafted by Nathan Bode Approved by vote of Board on: 5/18/2020