Employee Directory

Yinghua Academy has an exceptional roster of employees, including our administrators, teachers, educational assistants and support staff. We value and cultivate those who have strong teaching skills, care deeply for children and are dedicated to student learning. All of our immersion teachers have native fluency in Mandarin Chinese as do many members of our staff. Please note that teachers may not respond to emails during the summer.

Teaching staff, teaching support staff, and administrative support staff lists are from 2019-2020. Visit again to view 2020-2021 staff lists which soon will be posted.

Yinghua Academy Organizational Chart 2019-2020

School Leadership

Executive Director, Susan Berg 包校长 (Bao Xiaozhang) susan.berg@yinghuaacademy.org
Academic Director, Luyi Lien, Ph.D. 連鷺役 (Lien Zhuren) luyi.lien@yinghuaacademy.org
Dean of Students, Jeremy Brewer 白主任 (Bai Zhuren) jeremy.brewer@yinghuaacademy.org

Administrative Team

Dan Carson (Mr. Carson), Facility Manager dan.carson@yinghuaacademy.org
Kenny Chan (Chan Laoshi), Special Education Director kenny.chan@yinghuaacademy.org
Chemin Chu, Ph.D., 朱哲民 (Chu Laoshi), IT Manager chemin.chu@yinghuaacademy.org
Renee Cosgrove, Registrar renee.cosgrove@yinghuaacademy.org
Sherry Edwards, Extended Care and Enrichment Coordinator sherry.edwards@yinghuaacademy.org
Emily Fowler, Office Manager emily.fowler@yinghuaacademy.org
Jenni Hoyt (Ms. Hoyt), Student Activities Coordinator jenni.hoyt@yinghuaacademy.org
Danielle Jesperson (Ms. Jesperson), Instructional and Curricular Coach and English Teacher (Gr. 5 and 6) danielle.jesperson@yinghuaacademy.org
James Kelloway (Ke Laoshi), Academic Assistant james.kelloway@yinghuaacademy.org
Jennifer Olsen, Business and Human Resource Manager jennifer.olsen@yinghuaacademy.org
Abigail Pribbenow (Mrs. P), Development & Communication Manager abigail.pribbenow@yinghuaacademy.org
Susan Reader, Executive Secretary / Special Projects Coordinator susan.reader@yinghuaacademy.org
Joe Scartozzi, Operations Coordinator joe.scartozzi@yinghuaacademy.org
Fang Wu 吴芳 (Wu Laoshi), Instructional and Curricular Coach fang.wu@yinghuaacademy.org

2020-2021 Homeroom Teachers

K1 Teacher, Vickee Nelson 阮方甄 (Ruan Laoshi), room 101 vickee.nelson@yinghuaacademy.org
K2 Teacher, Pei-Shan Balk 简佩珊 (Chien Laoshi), room 110 pei-shan.balk@yinghuaacademy.org
K3 Group A Teacher, Fiona Zhang 张旭阳 (Zhang Laoshi), room 102 fiona.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
K3 Group B Teacher, Lunna Hai  海伦娜 (Hai Laoshi), room 102 lunna.hai@yinghuaacademy.org
K4 Teacher, Yang Yang (Yang Laoshi) 杨杨, room 109 yang.yang@yinghuaacademy.org
1A Teacher, Ye Long 龙烨 (Long Laoshi) ye.long@yinghuaacademy.org
1B Teacher, Xiaoqi Tian 田晓琦 (Tian Laoshi) xiaoqi.tian@yinghuaacademy.org
1C Teacher, Luxin Xue 薛璐辛 (Xue Laoshi) luxin.xue@yinghuaacademy.org
1D Teacher (first grade distance learners), Yi Li 李一 (Li Laoshi) yi.li@yinghuaacademy.org
2A Teacher, Juo-Chen Lan 藍若禎 (Lan Laoshi), room 103 juo-chen.lan@yinghuaacademy.org
2B Teacher, I-Hsuan Lai 賴苡萱 (Lai Laoshi), room 104 i-hsuan.lai@yinghuaacademy.org
2C Teacher, Hsin-Chieh Liu 刘欣玠 (Liu Laoshi), room 105 hsin-chieh.liu@yinghuaacademy.org
3A Teacher, Yi-Ru Liou 劉憶如 (Liou Laoshi), room 203 yi-ru.liou@yinghuaacademy.org
3B Teacher, Ye Cheng 程烨 (Cheng Laoshi), room 204 ye.cheng@yinghuaacademy.org
3C Teacher, Pin-Chen Huang 黃品甄 (Huang Laoshi), room 205 pin-chen.huang@yinghuaacademy.org
4A Homeroom Teacher, Ai-Ai Lin 林曖嬡 (Lin Laoshi), room 209 aiai.lin@yinghuaacademy.org
4B Homeroom Teacher, Wenjuan Wang 王文娟 (Wang Laoshi), room 208 wenjuan.wang@yinghuaacademy.org
4C Homeroom Teacher, Xuejia Lai 来学佳 (Lai Laoshi), room 207 xuejia.lai@yinghuaacademy.org
4D Homeroom Teacher, Qian Xu 许谦 (Xu Laoshi), room 206 qian.xu@yinghuaacademy.org
5A Homeroom Teacher, Chinese Language Arts Teacher, Mingfan Chen 陈明凡  (Chen Laoshi), room 235 mingfan.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
5B Homeroom Teacher, Chinese Language Arts Teacher, Dongmei Li 李冬梅 (Li Laoshi), room 234 dongmei.li@yinghuaacademy.org
5C Homeroom Teacher, Chinese Language Arts Teacher, Hailei Xie 谢海蕾 (Xie Laoshi), room 201 hailei.xie@yinghuaacademy.org
5D Homeroom Teacher, Math Teacher, Yipeng Li 李逸鹏 (Li Laoshi), room 202 yipeng.li@yinghuaacademy.org
6A Homeroom Teacher, Chinese Language Arts Teacher, Yuman Zhao 赵玉曼 (Zhao Laoshi), room 247 yuman.zhao@yinghuaacademy.org
6B Homeroom Teacher, Chinese Language Arts Teacher, Yanjun Liu  刘彦君  (Liu Laoshi), room 244 yanjun.liu@yinghuaacademy.org
6C Homeroom Teacher, Math Teacher, Elliot Yang 杨睎钧(Yang Laoshi), room 243 hsi-chun.yang@yinghuaacademy.org
6D Homeroom Teacher, Social Studies Teacher (MS), Jiawei Shen 沈佳玮 (Shen Laoshi), room 236 jiawei.shen@yinghuaacademy.org
7A Homeroom Teacher, Chinese Language Arts Teacher, Liu Zheng 争流 (Zheng Laoshi), room 316 liu.zheng@yinghuaacademy.org
7B Homeroom Teacher, Math Teacher, Xu Zhu 朱旭 (Zhu Laoshi), room 305 xu.zhu@yinghuaacademy.org
7C Homeroom Teacher, Social Studies Teacher (MS), Kevin Balk 柏克 (Bo Laoshi), room 304 kevin.balk@yinghuaacademy.org
7D Homeroom Teacher, Math Teacher, Dragon Life Lead, Dong-Ying Pai 白东颖 (Pai Laoshi), room 249 dong-ying.pai@yinghuaacademy.org
8A Homeroom Teacher, Math Teacher, Pamella Stommes 楊芃菲 (Yang Laoshi), room 322 pamella.stommes@yinghuaacademy.org
8B Homeroom Teacher, Chinese Language Arts Teacher, Shu-Mei Lai 賴淑美 (Lai Laoshi), room 320 shumei.lai@yinghuaacademy.org
8C Homeroom Teacher, Chinese Language Arts Teacher, Bo Liu 刘波 (Liu Laoshi), room 317 bo.liu@yinghuaacademy.org

2020-2021 Specialist Teachers

Art Teacher, Meghan Byram (Ms. Byram) meghan.byram@yinghuaacademy.org
Art Teacher/Special Education Assistant/Yu-Chia Chen 陳育佳 (Chen Laoshi) yu-chia.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
Assessment Coordinator (Chinese), Shih-Yu Kuo 郭诗妤 (Kuo Laoshi; Cathy) shihyu.kuo@yinghuaacademy.org
Assessment Coordinator (English), English Teacher (3rd grade), Librarian, Phillip Morris (Mr. Morris) phillip.morris@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher (Gr. 3),  ELL Coordinator, Kate Aubrecht (Ms. A.) kate.aubrecht@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher (Gr. 7 and 8), Bradly Byykkonen (Mr. Byykkonen) bradly.byykkonen@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher (Gr. 5 and 6), Danielle Jesperson (Ms. Jesperson) danielle.jesperson@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher (Gr. 2 and 3), Lauren Langhout (Ms. Langhout) lauren.langhout@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher (Gr. 4), Anthony Larkin (Mr. Larkin) anthony.larkin@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher (Gr. 6 and 7), Priscilla Lundquist (Ms. Lundquist) priscilla.lundquist@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher (Gr. 3), Phillip Morris (Mr. Morris) phillip.morris@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher (Gr. 3 and 5, ELL), Kristin Nordvold (Ms. Nordvold) kristin.nordvold@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher (Gr. 2 and 3), Erica Rasmussen (Mrs. Rasmussen) erica.rasmussen@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher (Gr. 5 and 6), Linda Sandager (Ms. Sandager) linda.sandager@yinghuaacademy.org
Music Teacher, Britta Fitzer britta.fitzer@yinghuaacademy.org
Music Teacher, Lei Li 李雷 (Li Laoshi) lei.li@yinghuaacademy.org
Music Teacher and Orchestra Teacher, Te-Chiang Liu 刘德强 (Liu Laoshi) te-chiang.liu@yinghuaacademy.org
Music Teacher (MS) and Orchestra Teacher, Hsin-Yin Min 閔馨瑩 (Min Laoshi) hsin-yin.min@yinghuaacademy.org
Physical Education Teacher, Ross Hyde (Mr. Hyde) ross.hyde@yinghuaacademy.org
Physical Education Teacher, Alex Scheffler (Mr. Scheffler) alex.scheffler@yinghuaacademy.org
Physical Education Teacher, Boone Young (Mr. Young) boone.young@yinghuaacademy.org
Science Teacher (MS), Julie Downs (Mrs. Downs) julie.downs@yinghuaacademy.org
Science Teacher (MS) and Makerspace Coordinator, Alan Sandau (Mr. Sandau) alan.sandau@yinghuaacademy.org
Science Teacher (MS), Andrew Scheid 帅安理 (Mr. Scheid) andrew.scheid@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Ting-Wen Chen 陈定文 (Chen Laoshi) ting-wen.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Sam Engel (Mr. Engel) samuel.engel@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Sarah Masikini (Ms. M) sarah.masikini@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Elaine Sadoff (Ms. Sadoff) elaine.sadoff@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Fang Zhang (Zhang Laoshi) fang.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
Speech/Language Pathologist, Meijie Goudy 陈美杰  (Chen Laoshi) meijie.goudy@yinghuaacademy.org
Speech/Language Pathologist, Taoyuan Li, Ph.D. 李道媛 (Li Laoshi) taoyuan.li@yinghuaacademy.org

2020-2021 Teaching Support Staff

Chinese Language Learner Support Teacher, Nannan Yao nannan.yao@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Rachel Addington 艾睿秋 (Ai Laoshi) rachel.addington@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Cuijian Baker 崔键 (Cui Laoshi) cuijian.baker@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Kimberly Feng (Feng Laoshi) kimberly.feng@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Yi Li 李一 (Li Laoshi) yi.li@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Joyce Lu 呂淑琇 (Lu Laoshi) joyce.lu@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Sandy Pan 潘淑暖 (Pan Laoshi) sandy.pan@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Sha Ruan 阮莎 (Shasha Laoshi) sha.ruan@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Pi-Tsui Sun 孫碧翠 (Sun Laoshi) pi-tsui.sun@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Jingying Zhang 张景英 (Zhang Laoshi) jingying.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Yu-Chia Chen 陳育佳 (Chen Laoshi) yu-chia.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Trina Eubank 黄慧敏 (Huang Laoshi) trina.eubank@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Jeanie Huang Norby 黃育綺 (Huang Laoshi) jeanie.huangnorby@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Esther Lee 李姿頻 (Lee Laoshi) esther.lee@yinghuaacademy.org

2020-2021 Administrative Support Staff

Attendance Clerk, Becky Min becky.min@yinghuaacademy.org
School Counselor, Tracy Sanders tracy.sanders@yinghuaacademy.org
Licensed School Nurse / Covid-19 Coordinator, Ginger Hao 郝静芝 ginger.hao@yinghuaacademy.org
Health Para and 504 Coordinator, Wendi Harmsen wendi.harmsen@yinghuaacademy.org
Assistant School Nurse, Taylor Mathey taylor.mathey@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Coordinator, Helen Hindrawati helen.hindrawati@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff, Dian Afriyanti dian.afriyanti@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff, Fumi Ball Contact Ms. Ball via Helen Hindrawati
Food Service Staff, Beth Irish beth.irish@yinghuaacademy.org
Extended Learning Coordinator, Sherry Edwards sherry.edwards@yinghuaacademy.org
Assistant Extended Learning Coordinator, Quinn Lee quinn.lee@yinghuaacademy.org
Aftercare Assistant, Madeline Fedorowicz Contact Ms. Fedorowicz via Sherry Edwards
Aftercare Assistant, Emma Fountinelle Contact Ms. Fountinelle via Sherry Edwards
Aftercare Assistant, Hongying Ke Contact Ms. Ke via Sherry Edwards
Aftercare Assistant, Jasmine Lu 盧明潔 Contact Ms. Lu via Sherry Edwards
Aftercare Assistant, Emma Perkins Contact Ms. Perkins via Sherry Edwards
Aftercare Assistant, Vave Wilson Contact Ms. Wilson via Sherry Edwards
Custodian, Matthew Shackle Contact Mr. Shackle via Dan Carson