Employee Directory

Yinghua Academy has an exceptional roster of employees, including our administrators, teachers, educational assistants and support staff. We value and cultivate those who have strong teaching skills, care deeply for children and are dedicated to student learning. All of our immersion teachers have native fluency in Mandarin Chinese as do many members of our staff. Please note that teachers may not respond to emails during the summer.

Yinghua Academy Organizational Chart 2019-2020

Administrative Staff

Executive Director, Susan Berg 包校长 (Bao Xiaozhang) susan.berg@yinghuaacademy.org
Academic Director, Luyi Lien, Ph.D. 連鷺役 (Lien Zhuren) luyi.lien@yinghuaacademy.org
Dean of Students, Jeremy Brewer 白主任 (Bai Zhuren) jeremy.brewer@yinghuaacademy.org
Facility Manager, Dan Carson dan.carson@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Coordinator, Kenny Chan (Chan Laoshi) kenny.chan@yinghuaacademy.org
IT Manager, Chemin Chu, Ph.D. 朱哲民 (Chu Laoshi) chemin.chu@yinghuaacademy.org
Registrar, Renee Cosgrove renee.cosgrove@yinghuaacademy.org
Extended Care and Enrichment Coordinator, Sherry Edwards sherry.edwards@yinghuaacademy.org
Office Manager, Emily Fowler emily.fowler@yinghuaacademy.org
Student Activities Coordinator, Jenni Hoyt (Ms. Hoyt) jenni.hoyt@yinghuaacademy.org
Academic Assistant, James Kelloway james.kelloway@yinghuaacademy.org
Business and Human Resource Manager, Jennifer Olsen jennifer.olsen@yinghuaacademy.org
Development & Comm. Manager, Abigail Pribbenow abigail.pribbenow@yinghuaacademy.org
Executive Secretary / Special Projects Coordinator, Susan Reader susan.reader@yinghuaacademy.org
Operations Coordinator, Joe Scartozzi joe.scartozzi@yinghuaacademy.org
Instructional and Curricular Coach, Fang Wu 吴芳 (Wu Laoshi) fang.wu@yinghuaacademy.org

Homeroom Teachers

K1 Teacher, Vickee Nelson 阮方甄 (Ruan Laoshi) vickee.nelson@yinghuaacademy.org
K2 Teacher, Yi Li 李一 (Li Laoshi) yi.li@yinghuaacademy.org
K3 Teacher, Fiona Zhang 张旭阳 (Zhang Laoshi) fiona.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
1A Teacher, Luxin Xue (Xue Laoshi) luxin.xue@yinghuaacademy.org
1B Teacher, Xiaoqi Tian (Tian Laoshi) xiaoqi.tian@yinghuaacademy.org
1C Teacher, Ye Long 龙烨 (Long Laoshi) ye.long@yinghuaacademy.org
2A Teacher, Juo-Chen Lan 藍若禎 (Lan Laoshi) juo-chen.lan@yinghuaacademy.org
2B Teacher, I-Hsuan Lai 賴苡萱 (Lai Laoshi) i-hsuan.lai@yinghuaacademy.org
2C Teacher, Wei Jiang 姜威 (Jiang Laoshi) vivian.jiang@yinghuaacademy.org
3A Teacher, Hsin-Chieh Liu (Liu Laoshi) hsin-chieh.liu@yinghuaacademy.org
3A Substitute Teacher, Mi Gu (Gu Laoshi) mi.gu@yinghuaacademy.org
3B Teacher Yi-Ru Liou (Liou Laoshi) yi-ru.liou@yinghuaacademy.org
3C Teacher, Ye Cheng 程烨 (Cheng Laoshi) ye.cheng@yinghuaacademy.org
3D Teacher, Pin-Chen Huang 黃品甄 (Huang Laoshi) pin-chen.huang@yinghuaacademy.org
4A Teacher, Ai-Ai Lin 林曖嬡 (Lin Laoshi) aiai.lin@yinghuaacademy.org
4B Teacher, Wenjuan Wang (Wang Laoshi) wenjuan.wang@yinghuaacademy.org
4C Teacher, Xinyue Gao (Gao Laoshi) xinyue.gao@yinghuaacademy.org
4D Teacher, Qian Xu (Xu Laoshi) qian.xu@yinghuaacademy.org
5A Homeroom Teacher, MS Chinese Language Arts Teacher, Hailei Xie 谢海蕾 (Xie Laoshi) hailei.xie@yinghuaacademy.org
5B Homeroom Teacher, MS Chinese Language Arts Teacher, Ji-Shin Hu (Hu Laoshi) Ji-Shin.Hu@yinghuaacademy.org
5B Homeroom Teacher, MS Social Studies Teacher, Chao-Min Chang (Chang Laoshi) chao-min.chang@yinghuaacademy.org
5B Homeroom Substitute Teacher, MS Chinese Language Arts Teacher, MS Social Studies Teacher, Lu Yang 杨璐 (Yang Laoshi) lu.yang@yinghuaacademy.org
5C Homeroom Teacher, MS Math Teacher, Yuning Zhang 章宇宁  (Zhang Laoshi) yuning.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
5D Homeroom Teacher, MS Math Teacher, Yipeng Li 李逸鹏  (Li Laoshi) yipeng.li@yinghuaacademy.org
6A Homeroom Teacher, MS Chinese Language Arts Teacher, Yuman Zhao (Zhao Laoshi) yuman.zhao@yinghuaacademy.org
6B Homeroom Teacher, MS Social Studies Teacher, Kevin Balk 柏克  (Bo Laoshi) kevin.balk@yinghuaacademy.org
6C Homeroom Teacher, MS Chinese Language Arts Teacher, Yanjun Liu (Liu Laoshi) yanjun.liu@yinghuaacademy.org
6D Homeroom Teacher, MS Math Teacher, Elliot Yang (Yang Laoshi) hsi-chun.yang@yinghuaacademy.org
7A Homeroom Teacher, MS Chinese Language Arts Teacher, Liu Zheng (Zheng Laoshi) liu.zheng@yinghuaacademy.org
7B Homeroom Teacher, MS Math Teacher, Xu Zhu  朱旭 (Zhu Laoshi) xu.zhu@yinghuaacademy.org
7C Homeroom Teacher, MS Math Teacher, SLO Lead, Dong-Ying Pai 白东颖 (Pai Laoshi) dong-ying.pai@yinghuaacademy.org
8A Homeroom Teacher, MS Math Teacher, Pamella Stommes 楊芃菲 (Yang Laoshi) pamella.stommes@yinghuaacademy.org
8B Homeroom Teacher, MS Chinese Language Arts Teacher, Shu-Mei Lai 賴淑美 (Lai Laoshi) shumei.lai@yinghuaacademy.org
8C Homeroom Teacher, MS Chinese Language Arts Teacher, Bo Liu (Liu Laoshi) bo.liu@yinghuaacademy.org

Specialist Teachers

Art Teacher, Meghan Byram (Ms. Byram) meghan.byram@yinghuaacademy.org
Art Teacher/Special Education Assistant/Yu-Chia Chen  陳育佳 (Chen Laoshi) yu-chia.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
Art Substitute Teacher, Marjorie Thieman marjorie.thieman@yinghuaacademy.org
Assessment Coordinator (Chinese), Shih-Yu Kuo 郭诗妤 (Kuo Laoshi; Cathy) shihyu.kuo@yinghuaacademy.org
Assessment Coordinator (English), Media Center/Library,  Phillip Morris (Mr. Morris) phillip.morris@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 3/ELL Coordinator, Kate Aubrecht (Ms. A.) kate.aubrecht@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 7 and 8, Bradly Byykkonen (Mr. Byykkonen) bradly.byykkonen@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 2 and 3, Lauren Langhout (Ms. Langhout) lauren.langhout@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 4, Anthony Larkin (Mr. Larkin) anthony.larkin@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 5 and 6, Priscilla Lundquist (Ms. Lundquist) priscilla.lundquist@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 2 and 3, Kristin Nordvold (Ms. Nordvold) kristin.nordvold@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher Gr. 2 and 3, Erica Rasmussen (Mrs. Rasmussen) erica.rasmussen@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 5 and 6, Linda Sandager (Ms. Sandager) linda.sandager@yinghuaacademy.org
Music Teacher and MS Choir Director, Britta Fitzer britta.fitzer@yinghuaacademy.org
Music Teacher and LS Choir Director, Lei Li 李雷 (Li Laoshi) lei.li@yinghuaacademy.org
Music Teacher and Orchestra Teacher, Te-Chiang Liu (Liu Laoshi) te-chiang.liu@yinghuaacademy.org
Music (MS) and Orchestra Teacher, Hsin-Yin Min 閔馨瑩 (Min Laoshi) hsin-yin.min@yinghuaacademy.org
Physical Education Teacher, Ross Hyde (Mr. Hyde) ross.hyde@yinghuaacademy.org
Physical Education Teacher, Alex Scheffler (Mr. Scheffler) alex.scheffler@yinghuaacademy.org
Physical Education Teacher and Athletic Director, Sarah Totall (Ms. Totall) sarah.totall@yinghuaacademy.org
Science Teacher (MS), Julie Downs (Mrs. Downs) julie.downs@yinghuaacademy.org
Science Teacher (MS) and Makerspace Coordinator, Alan Sandau (Mr. Sandau) alan.sandau@yinghuaacademy.org
Science Teacher (MS), Andrew Scheid (Mr. Scheid) andrew.scheid@yinghuaacademy.org
Social Studies Teacher (MS),

Chao-Min Chang  張超閔 (Chang Laoshi)
chao-min.chang@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Ting-Wen Chen 陈定文 (Chen Laoshi) ting-wen.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Sam Engel (Mr. Engel) samuel.engel@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Sarah Masikini (Ms. M) sarah.masikini@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Elaine Sadoff (Ms. Sadoff) elaine.sadoff@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Fang Zhang (Zhang Laoshi) fang.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
Speech/Language Pathologist,  Meijie Goudy 陈美杰  (Chen Laoshi) meijie.goudy@yinghuaacademy.org
Speech/Language Pathologist, Taoyuan Li, Ph.D. 李道媛 (Li Laoshi) taoyuan.li@yinghuaacademy.org

Teaching Support Staff

Educational Assistant, Cuijian Baker 崔键 (Cui Laoshi) cuijian.baker@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Pei-Shan Balk  (Chien Laoshi) pei-shan.balk@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Joyce Lu 呂淑琇 (Lu Laoshi) joyce.lu@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Sandy Pan 潘淑暖 (Pan Laoshi) sandy.pan@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Yang Yang (Yang Laoshi) yang.yang@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Shanshan Zhang (Zhang Laoshi) shanshan.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant/Chinese Language Learner and Math Support Teacher, Nannan Yao nannan.yao@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Yu-Chia Chen 陳育佳 (Chen Laoshi) yu-chia.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Esther Lee 李姿頻 (Lee Laoshi) esther.lee@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Emily Meyer emily.meyer@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Jeanie Huang Norby 黃育綺 (Huang Laoshi) jeanie.huangnorby@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Pi-Tsui Sun 孫碧翠 (Sun Laoshi) pi-tsui.sun@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Yi Sun (Sun Laoshi) yi.sun@yinghuaacademy.org

Administrative Support Staff

Attendance Clerk, Becky Kiekhafer becky.kiekhafer@yinghuaacademy.org
School Counselor, Tracy Sanders tracy.sanders@yinghuaacademy.org
Licensed School Nurse, Ginger Hao 郝静芝 ginger.hao@yinghuaacademy.org
Health Para and 504 Coordinator, Wendi Harmsen wendi.harmsen@yinghuaacademy.org
Assistant School Nurse, Sharon Murray sharon.murray@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Coordinator, Helen Hindrawati helen.hindrawati@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff, Dian Afriyanti dian.afriyanti@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff, Fumi Ball Contact Ms. Ball via Helen Hindrawati
Food Service Staff, Beth Irish beth.irish@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff, Fei Zheng Contact Ms. Zheng via Helen Hindrawati
Enrichment Lead, Jenny Alvermann jenny.alvermann@yinghuaacademy.org
Extended Care Lead, Quinn Lee quinn.lee@yinghuaacademy.org
Aftercare Assistant, Madeline Fedorowicz Contact Ms. Fedorowicz via Sherry Edwards
Aftercare Assistant, Sue-Chen Hatch Contact Ms. Hatch via Sherry Edwards
Aftercare Assistant, Hongying Ke Contact Ms. Ke via Sherry Edwards
Aftercare Assistant, Jasmine Lu 盧明潔 Contact Ms. Lu via Sherry Edwards
Aftercare Assistant, Emma Perkins Contact Ms. Perkins via Sherry Edwards
Aftercare Assistant, Chris Senn Contact Mr. Senn via Sherry Edwards
Aftercare Assistant, Teresa Yen 晏明琦 Contact Ms. Yen via Sherry Edwards
Recess Supervisor/Aftercare Assistant, Andy Shelendich Contact Mr. Shelendich via Joe Scartozzi
Custodian, Matthew Shackle Contact Mr. Shackle via Dan Carson
Custodian, Paul Strand Contact Mr. Strand via Dan Carson