Employee Directory

Yinghua Academy has an exceptional roster of employees, including our administrators, teachers, educational assistants and support staff. We value and cultivate those who have strong teaching skills, care deeply for children and are dedicated to student learning. All of our immersion teachers have native fluency in Mandarin Chinese as do many members of our staff. Please note that teachers may not respond to emails during the summer.

Administrative Staff

 

Executive Director, Susan Berg 包校长 (Bao Xiaozhang) susan.berg@yinghuaacademy.org
Dean of Students, Jeremy Brewer 白主任 (Bai Zhuren) jeremy.brewer@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Coordinator, Kenny Chan (Chan Laoshi) kenny.chan@yinghuaacademy.org
IT Manager, Chemin Chu, Ph.D. 朱哲民 (Chu Laoshi) chemin.chu@yinghuaacademy.org
Office Manager, Emily Fowler emily.fowler@yinghuaacademy.org
Academic Director, Luyi Lien, Ph.D. 連鷺役 (Lien Zhuren) luyi.lien@yinghuaacademy.org
Facility Manager, Zebedee Nahum zebedee.nahum@yinghuaacademy.org
Business and Human Resource Manager, Jennifer Olsen jennifer.olsen@yinghuaacademy.org
Development & Comm. Manager, Abigail Pribbenow abigail.pribbenow@yinghuaacademy.org
Executive Secretary / Special Projects, Susan Reader susan.reader@yinghuaacademy.org
Registrar, Suzanne Reider suzanne.reider@yinghuaacademy.org
Operations Coordinator, Joe Scartozzi joe.scartozzi@yinghuaacademy.org

Homeroom Teachers

K1 Teacher, Vickee Nelson 阮方甄 (Ruan Laoshi) vickee.nelson@yinghuaacademy.org
K2 Teacher, Yi Li 李一 (Li Laoshi) yi.li@yinghuaacademy.org
K3 Teacher, Fiona Zhang 张旭阳 (Zhang Laoshi) fiona.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
1A Teacher, Suiru Shi 时遂汝 (Shi Laoshi) suiru.shi@yinghuaacademy.org
1B Teacher, Hui-Tzu Wu 吳惠慈 (Wu Laoshi) huitzu.wu@yinghuaacademy.org
1C Teacher, Ye Long 龙烨 (Long Laoshi) ye.long@yinghuaacademy.org
2A Teacher, Juo-Chen Lan 藍若禎 (Lan Laoshi) juo-chen.lan@yinghuaacademy.org
2B Teacher, I-Hsuan Lai 賴苡萱 (Lai Laoshi) i-hsuan.lai@yinghuaacademy.org
2C Teacher, Fang Wu 吴芳 (Wu Laoshi) fang.wu@yinghuaacademy.org
2D Teacher, Wei Jiang 姜威 (Jiang Laoshi) vivian.jiang@yinghuaacademy.org
3A Teacher, Ye Cheng 程烨 (Cheng Laoshi) ye.cheng@yinghuaacademy.org
3B Teacher, Pin-Chen Huang 黃品甄 (Huang Laoshi) pin-chen.huang@yinghuaacademy.org
3C Teacher, Mohan Shang 尚沫含 (Shang Laoshi) mohan.shang@yinghuaacademy.org
3D Teacher, Shu-Ching Lee 李淑卿 (Lee Laoshi) shuching.lee@yinghuaacademy.org
4A Teacher, Wenjuan Wang 王文娟 (Wang Laoshi) wenjuan.wang@yinghuaacademy.org
4B Teacher, Mi Gu 谷米 (Gu Laoshi) mi.gu@yinghuaacademy.org
4C Teacher, Ai-Ai Lin 林曖嬡 (Lin Laoshi) aiai.lin@yinghuaacademy.org
4D Teacher, Pei-Jung Chung 鍾佩蓉 (Chung Laoshi) pei-jung.chung@yinghuaacademy.org
4E Teacher, Wenyun Dong 董文蘊 (Dong Laoshi) wenyun.dong@yinghuaacademy.org
5A Homeroom/MS Chinese Teacher, Changyuan Ren 任长远 (Ren Laoshi) changyuan.ren@yinghuaacademy.org
5C Homeroom/MS Chinese Teacher, Hailei Xie 谢海蕾 (Xie Laoshi) hailei.xie@yinghuaacademy.org
5B Homeroom/MS Chinese Teacher, Yuman Zhao 赵玉曼 (Zhao Laoshi) yuman.zhao@yinghuaacademy.org
5D Homeroom/MS Chinese Teacher, Mengyao Chen 陈梦瑶 (Chen Laoshi) mengyao.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
6A Homeroom/MS Social Studies Teacher, Kevin Balk 柏克 (Bo Laoshi) kevin.balk@yinghuaacademy.org
6B Homeroom/MS Chinese Teacher, Lu Yang 杨璐 (Yang Laoshi) lu.yang@yinghuaacademy.org
6C Homeroom/MS Math Teacher, Xu Zhu  朱旭 (Zhu Laoshi) xu.zhu@yinghuaacademy.org
7A Homeroom/MS Math Teacher, Dong-Ying Pai 白东颖 (Pai Laoshi) dong-ying.pai@yinghuaacademy.org
7B Homeroom/MS Math Teacher, Nannan Yao 姚囡囡 (Yao Laoshi) nannan.yao@yinghuaacademy.org
7C Homeroom/MS Social Studies Teacher, Sirui Chen 陈思睿 (Chen Laoshi) sirui.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
8A Homeroom/MS Math Teacher, Pamella Stommes 楊芃菲 (Yang Laoshi) pamella.stommes@yinghuaacademy.org
8B Homeroom/MS Chinese Teacher, Shumei Lai 賴淑美 (Lai Laoshi) shumei.lai@yinghuaacademy.org

Specialist Teachers

MS Science Teacher, Alan Sandau (Mr. Sandau) alan.sandau@yinghuaacademy.org
MS Science Teacher, Andrew Scheid (Mr. Scheid) andrew.scheid@yinghuaacademy.org
Math Teacher, Yipeng Li 李逸鹏 (Li Laoshi) yipeng.li@yinghuaacademy.org
Math Teacher, Yuning Zhang yuning.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
Chinese Assessment Coordinator,
Shih-Yu Kuo 郭诗妤 (Kuo Laoshi; Cathy)
shihyu.kuo@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 2 and 3, Kristin Nordvold (Ms. Nordvold) kristin.nordvold@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher Gr. 2/English Intensive Support Teacher, Erica Rasmussen (Mrs. Rasmussen) erica.rasmussen@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 2 and 3 Lauren Langhout (Ms. Langhout) lauren.langhout@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 2 and 3/Media Center/Library, Assessment Coordinator, Phillip Morris (Mr. Morris) phillip.morris@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 3/ELL Coordinator, Kate Aubrecht (Ms. A.) kate.aubrecht@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 4 and 5, Priscilla Lundquist (Ms. Lundquist) priscilla.lundquist@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Linda Sandager (Ms. Sandager) linda.sandager@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Anthony Larkin (Mr. Larkin) anthony.larkin@yinghuaacademy.org
MS English Teacher, Middle School, Bradly Byykkonen (Mr. Byykkonen) bradly.byykkonen@yinghuaacademy.org
Physical Education Teacher and Athletic Director, Sarah Totall (Ms. Totall) sarah.totall@yinghuaacademy.org
Physical Education/DAPE Teacher and 504 Coordinator, Erin Thune 朱安林 (Zhu Laoshi) erin.thune@yinghuaacademy.org
Physical Education Teacher, Ross Hyde (Mr. Hyde) ross.hyde@yinghuaacademy.org
MS Music and Orchestra Teacher, Hsin-Yin Min 閔馨瑩 (Min Laoshi) hsin-yin.min@yinghuaacademy.org
Music Teacher, Lei Li 李雷 (Li Laoshi) lei.li@yinghuaacademy.org
Music and MS Choir Teacher, Britta Fitzer britta.fitzer@yinghuaacademy.org
Art Teacher, Meghan Byram (Ms. Byram) meghan.byram@yinghuaacademy.org
Art Teacher/Special Education Assistant/Yu-Chia Chen  陳育佳 (Chen Laoshi) yu-chia.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Ting-Wen Chen 陈定文 ting-wen.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Ann Lo 羅佩英 (Lo Laoshi) pei-ying.lo@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Sarah Masikini (Ms. M) sarah.masikini@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Elaine Sadoff (Ms. Sadoff) elaine.sadoff@yinghuaacademy.org
Speech/Language Pathologist,  Meijie Goudy 陈美杰
(Chen Laoshi)
meijie.goudy@yinghuaacademy.org
Speech/Language Pathologist, Taoyuan Li 李道媛 (Li Laoshi) taoyuan.li@yinghuaacademy.org
Hanban Teacher, Wei Yehua wei.yehua@yinghuaacademy.org
Hanban Teacher, Jing Zhang jing.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org

Teaching Support Staff

Educational Assistant, Cuijian Baker 崔键 (Cui Laoshi) cuijian.baker@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Pei-Shan Balk  (Chien Laoshi) pei-shan.balk@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Pearl Cheng Chen 陳真珠 (Chen Laoshi) pearl.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Joyce Lu 呂淑琇 (Lu Laoshi) joyce.lu@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Sandy Pan 潘淑暖 (Pan Laoshi) sandy.pan@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Tammy Tsao 曹啟恬 (Tsao Laoshi) tammy.tsao@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Sam Flavin sam.flavin@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Esther Lee 李姿頻 (Lee Laoshi) esther.lee@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Emily Meyer emily.meyer@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Jeanie Huang Norby 黃育綺 (Huang Laoshi) jeanie.huangnorby@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Yi Sun 孙毅 (Sun Laoshi) yi.sun@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Kirill Tighe kirill.tighe@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Spencer Yang 杨茵暄 (Yang Laoshi) spencer.yang@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional Fang Zhang fang.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Paraprofessional, Mary Zhang 张琪 (Zhang Laoshi) mary.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org

Administrative Support Staff

Food Service Staff, Dian Afriyanti dian.afriyanti@yinghuaacademy.org
Enrichment Lead, Jenny Alvermann jenny.alvermann@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff/Aftercare Assistant Kaiyla Cooper kaiyla.cooper@yinghuaacademy.org
Licensed School Nurse, Ginger Hao 郝静芝 ginger.hao@yinghuaacademy.org
Health Para, Wendi Harmsen wendi.harmsen@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff, Kim Hash kim.hash@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Coordinator, Helen Hindrawati helen.hindrawati@yinghuaacademy.org
Student Activities Coordinator, Jenni Hoyt (Ms. Hoyt) jenni.hoyt@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff, Beth Irish beth.irish@yinghuaacademy.org
Attendance Clerk, Becky Kiekhafer becky.kiekhafer@yinghuaacademy.org
Extended Care Lead, Quinn Lee quinn.lee@yinghuaacademy.org
Aftercare Assistant, Jasmine Lu 盧明潔 Contact Jasmine via Libby Pomroy
Assistant School Nurse, Sharon Murray sharon.murray@yinghuaacademy.org
Academic Assistant, 南少卿 Devin Nelson (Nan Laoshi) devin.nelson@yinghuaacademy.org
Extended Care and Enrichment Coordinator, Libby Pomroy libby.pomroy@yinghuaacademy.org
Aftercare Assistant, Chris Senn Contact Chris via Libby Pomroy
Food Service Staff, Natsue Shelendich natsue.shelendich@yinghuaacademy.org
Outdoor/Aftercare Assistant, Andy Shelendich Contact Andy via Libby Pomroy
Custodian, Paul Strand Contact Paul via Zebedee Nahum
Aftercare Assistant, Fletcher Wolfe Contact Fletcher via Libby Pomroy
Aftercare Assistant, Teresa Yen 晏明琦 Contact Teresa via Libby Pomroy