Employee Directory

Yinghua Academy has an exceptional roster of employees, including our administrators, teachers, educational assistants and support staff. We value and cultivate those who have strong teaching skills, care deeply for children and are dedicated to student learning. All of our immersion teachers have native fluency in Mandarin Chinese as do many members of our staff. Please note that teachers may not respond to emails during the summer.

Administrative Staff

Executive Director, Susan Berg 包校长 (Bao Xiaozhang) susan.berg@yinghuaacademy.org
Academic Director, Luyi Lien, Ph.D. 連鷺役 (Lien Zhuren) luyi.lien@yinghuaacademy.org
Dean of Students, Jeremy Brewer 白主任 (Bai Zhuren) jeremy.brewer@yinghuaacademy.org
Registrar, Suzanne Reider suzanne.reider@yinghuaacademy.org
Business and Human Resource Manager, Jennifer Olsen jennifer.olsen@yinghuaacademy.org
Development Manager, Abigail Pribbenow abigail.pribbenow@yinghuaacademy.org
Facility Manager, Bill Francois bill.francois@yinghuaacademy.org
IT Manager, Chemin Chu, Ph.D. 朱哲民 (Chu Laoshi) chemin.chu@yinghuaacademy.org
Executive Secretary / Special Projects, Susan Reader susan.reader@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Coordinator, Kenny Chan (Chan Laoshi) kenny.chan@yinghuaacademy.org
Extended Care and Enrichment Coordinator, Libby Pomroy libby.pomroy@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Coordinator, Helen Hindrawati  helen.hindrawati@yinghuaacademy.org
Licensed School Nurse, Ginger Hao 郝静芝  ginger.hao@yinghuaacademy.org
Chinese Assessment Coordinator,
Shih-Yu Kuo 郭诗妤 (Kuo Laoshi; Cathy)
 shihyu.kuo@yinghuaacademy.org
Operations Coordinator, Joe Scartozzi joe.scartozzi@yinghuaacademy.org
Academic Assistant, 南少卿 Devin Nelson (Nan Laoshi) devin.nelson@yinghuaacademy.org
Office Manager, Emily Fowler  emily.fowler@yinghuaacademy.org

Classroom Teachers

K1 Teacher, Vickee Nelson 阮方甄 (Ruan Laoshi) vickee.nelson@yinghuaacademy.org
K2 Teacher, Yi Li 李一 (Li Laoshi) yi.li@yinghuaacademy.org
K3 Teacher, Fiona Zhang 张旭阳 (Zhang Laoshi) fiona.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
1A Teacher, Suiru Shi 时遂汝 (Shi Laoshi) suiru.shi@yinghuaacademy.org
1B Teacher, Hui-Tzu Wu 吳惠慈 (Wu Laoshi) huitzu.wu@yinghuaacademy.org
1C Teacher, Ye Long 龙烨 (Long Laoshi) ye.long@yinghuaacademy.org
1D Teacher, Chia-Yu Lin 林家瑜 (Lin Laoshi) chia-yu.lin@yinghuaacademy.org
2A Teacher, Hailei Xie 谢海蕾 (Xie Laoshi) hailei.xie@yinghuaacademy.org
2B Teacher, I-Hsuan Lai 賴苡萱 (Lai Laoshi) i-hsuan.lai@yinghuaacademy.org
2C Teacher, Fang Wu 吴芳 (Wu Laoshi) fang.wu@yinghuaacademy.org
2D Teacher, Wei Jiang 姜威 (Jiang Laoshi) vivian.jiang@yinghuaacademy.org
3A Teacher, Shu-Ching Lee 李淑卿 (Lee Laoshi) shuching.lee@yinghuaacademy.org
3B Teacher, Pin-Chen Huang 黃品甄 (Huang Laoshi) pin-chen.huang@yinghuaacademy.org
3C Teacher, Ye Cheng 程烨 (Cheng Laoshi) ye.cheng@yinghuaacademy.org
3D Teacher, Shu-Mei Lai 賴淑美 (Lai Laoshi) shumei.lai@yinghuaacademy.org
3E Teacher, Mohan Shang 尚沫含 (Shang Laoshi) mohan.shang@yinghuaacademy.org
4A Teacher, Wenyun Dong 董文蘊 (Dong Laoshi) wenyun.dong@yinghuaacademy.org
4B Teacher, Wenjuan Wang 王文娟 (Wang Laoshi) wenjuan.wang@yinghuaacademy.org
4C Teacher, Yu-Han Chang 張喻涵  (Chang Laoshi) yu-han.chang@yinghuaacademy.org
4D Teacher, Ai-Ai Lin 林曖嬡 (Lin Laoshi) aiai.lin@yinghuaacademy.org
5A Homeroom/MS Social Studies Teacher, Sirui Chen 陈思睿 (Chen Laoshi) sirui.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
5B Homeroom/MS CLA Teacher,  Yanyan Sun 孙严妍 (Sun Laoshi) and Changyuan Ren 任长远 (Ren Laoshi) yanyan.sun@yinghuaacademy.org and changyuan.ren@yinghuaacademy.org
5B Homeroom/MS Math Teacher, Yuning Zhang 章宇宁 (Zhang Laoshi) yuning.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
5C Homeroom/MS CLA Teacher, Mengyao Chen 陈梦瑶 (Chen Laoshi) mengyao.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
5D Homeroom/MS Math Teacher, Fanhong Meng 孟帆鸿 (Meng Laoshi) fanhong.meng@yinghuaacademy.org
6A Homeroom/MS CLA Teacher, Lu Yang 杨璐 (Yang Laoshi) lu.yang@yinghuaacademy.org
6A Homeroom/MS CLA Teacher, Jing Zhang 张静 (Zhang Laoshi) jing.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
6B Homeroom/MS Social Studies Teacher, Kevin Balk 柏克 (Bo Laoshi) kevin.balk@yinghuaacademy.org
6C Homeroom/MS Math, Xu Zhu  朱旭 (Zhu Laoshi) xu.zhu@yinghuaacademy.org
7A Homeroom/MS Math Teacher, Dong-Ying Pai 白东颖 (Pai Laoshi) dong-ying.pai@yinghuaacademy.org
7B Homeroom/MS Math Teacher, Xifeng Zhang 张希峰 (Zhang Laoshi) xifeng.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
8A Homeroom/MS Math Teacher, Pamella Stommes 楊芃菲 (Yang Laoshi) pamella.stommes@yinghuaacademy.org
8B Homeroom/MS CLA Teacher/Student Life Coordinator, Bo Liu 刘博 (Liu Laoshi) bo.liu@yinghuaacademy.org
 8B Homeroom/MS CLA Teacher, Yehua Wei 韦晔华 (Wei Laoshi)  yehua.wei@yinghuaacademy.org

Specialist Teachers

MS Science Teacher, Alan Sandau (Mr. Sandau) alan.sandau@yinghuaacademy.org
MS Science Teacher, Andrew Scheid (Mr. Scheid) andrew.scheid@yinghuaacademy.org
MS English Teacher, Kimberly Trinh-Sy 施晶梅 (Ms. Sy/Shi Laoshi) kimberly.trinh-sy@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 2 and 3, Kristin Nordvold (Ms. Nordvold) kristin.nordvold@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 3/ELL Coordinator, Kate Aubrecht (Ms. A.) kate.aubrecht@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 2 and 3/Media Center/Library, Phillip Morris (Mr. Morris) phillip.morris@yinghuaacademy.org
MS English Teacher, Middle School, Bradly Byykkonen (Mr. Byykkonen) bradly.byykkonen@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 4 and 5, Ellie Harder (Ms. Harder) ellie.harder@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 4 and 5, Priscilla Lundquist (Ms. Lundquist) priscilla.lundquist@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher Gr. 2/English Intensive Support Teacher, Erica Rasmussen (Mrs. Rasmussen) erica.rasmussen@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 2 and 3 Lauren Langhout (Ms. Langhout) lauren.langhout@yinghuaacademy.org
Physical Education Teacher and Athletic Director, Sarah Totall (Ms. Totall) sarah.totall@yinghuaacademy.org
Physical Education/DAPE Teacher and 504 Coordinator, Erin Thune 朱安林 (Zhu Laoshi) erin.thune@yinghuaacademy.org
Physical Education Teacher, Ross Hyde (Mr. Hyde) ross.hyde@yinghuaacademy.org
MS Music and Orchestra Teacher, Hsin-Yin Min 閔馨瑩 (Min Laoshi) hsin-yin.min@yinghuaacademy.org
Music Teacher, Lei Li 李雷 (Li Laoshi)  lei.li@yinghuaacademy.org
Music and MS Choir Teacher, Britta Fitzer britta.fitzer@yinghuaacademy.org
Art Teacher, Meghan Byram (Ms. Byram) meghan.byram@yinghuaacademy.org
Art Teacher/Special Education Assistant/Yu-Chia Chen  陳育佳 (Chen Laoshi) yu-chia.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
Student Activities Coordinator, Jenni Hoyt (Ms. Hoyt) jenni.hoyt@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Ting-Wen Chen 陈定文 ting-wen.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Ann Lo 羅佩英 (Lo Laoshi) pei-ying.lo@yinghuaacademy.org
Speech/Language Pathologist,  Meijie Goudy 陈美杰
(Chen Laoshi)
meijie.goudy@yinghuaacademy.org
Speech/Language Pathologist, Taoyuan Li 李道媛 (Li Laoshi) taoyuan.li@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Sarah Masikini sarah.masikini@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Elaine Sadoff (Ms. Sadoff) elaine.sadoff@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Assistant, Esther Lee 李姿頻 (Lee Laoshi) esther.lee@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Assistant, Jeanie Huang Norby 黃育綺 (Huang Laoshi) jeanie.huangnorby@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Assistant, Yi Sun 孙毅 (Sun Laoshi) yi.sun@yinghuaacademy.orgg
Special Education Assistant, Yipeng Li 李逸鹏 (Li Laoshi) yipeng.li@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Assistant, Mary Zhang 张琪 (Zhang Laoshi) mary.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org

Teaching Support Staff

Educational Assistant, Juo-Chen Lan 藍若禎 juo-chen.lan@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Joyce Lu 呂淑琇 (Lu Laoshi) joyce.lu@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Pearl Cheng Chen 陳真珠 (Chen Laoshi) pearl.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Sandy Pan 潘淑暖 (Pan Laoshi) sandy.pan@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Cuijian Baker 崔键 (Cui Laoshi) cuijian.baker@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Tammy Tsao 曹啟恬 (Tsao Laoshi) tammy.tsao@yinghuaacademy.org
Educational Assistant, Shumian Teillard-Cui 崔舒勉 (Cui Laoshi) shumian.teillard-cui@yinghuaacademy.org

Support Staff

Attendance Clerk, Becky Kiekhafer becky.kiekhafer@yinghuaacademy.org
Assistant School Nurse, Larissa Zayets-Tukhlynovych larissa.zayets-tukhlynovych@yinghuaacademy.org
Communication Coordinator, Piyali Dalal piyali.dalal@yinghuaacademy.org
Health Para, Wendi Harmsen wendi.harmsen@yinghuaacademy.org
Extended Care Lead, Emily Lear emily.lear@yinghuaacademy.org
Enrichment Lead, Jennifer Alvermann jenny.alvermann@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff, Dian Afriyanti dian.afriyanti@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff, Beth Irish beth.irish@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff, Natsue Shelendich natsue.shelendich@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff/Aftercare Assistant Kaiyla Cooper kaiyla.cooper@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff, Kim Hash kim.hash@yinghuaacademy.org
Custodian, Paul Strand paul.strand@yinghuaacademy.org
Aftercare Assistant, Quinn Lee Contact Quinn via Libby Pomroy.
Aftercare Assistant, Jasmine Lu 盧明潔 Contact Jasmine via Libby Pomroy.
Aftercare Assistant, Chris Senn Contact Chris via Libby Pomroy.
Outdoor/Aftercare Assistant, Andy Shelendich Contact Andy via Libby Pomroy.
Aftercare Assistant, Fletcher Wolfe Contact Fletcher via Libby Pomroy.
Aftercare Assistant, Teresa Yen 晏明琦 Yànmíngqí Contact Teresa via Libby Pomroy.