Employee Directory

Yinghua Academy has an exceptional roster of employees, including our administrators, teachers, educational assistants and support staff. We value and cultivate those who have strong teaching skills, care deeply for children and are dedicated to student learning. All of our immersion teachers have native fluency in Mandarin Chinese as do many members of our staff. Please note that teachers may not respond to emails during the summer.

Administrative Staff

Executive Director, Susan Berg 包校长 (Bao Xiaozhang) susan.berg@yinghuaacademy.org
Academic Director, Luyi Lien, Ph.D. 連鷺役 (Lien Zhuren) luyi.lien@yinghuaacademy.org
Dean of Students, Jeremy Brewer 白主任 (Bai Zhuren) jeremy.brewer@yinghuaacademy.org
Registrar and Academic Coordinator, Jennifer Liu 劉怡佑 jennifer.liu@yinghuaacademy.org
Business and Human Resource Manager, Jennifer Olsen jennifer.olsen@yinghuaacademy.org
Communications and Development Manager, Abigail Pribbenow 彭爱静 (Mrs. P) abigail.pribbenow@yinghuaacademy.org
Facility Manager, Bill Francois (Mr. Francois) bill.francois@yinghuaacademy.org
IT Manager, Chemin Chu, Ph.D. 朱哲民 (Chu Laoshi) chemin.chu@yinghuaacademy.org
Executive Secretary/ Special Projects, Susan Reader susan.reader@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Coordinator, Kenny Chan (Chan Laoshi) kenny.chan@yinghuaacademy.org
AfterCare and Enrichment Coordinator, Libby Pomroy libby.pomroy@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Coordinator, Helen Hindrawati  helen.hindrawati@yinghuaacademy.org
Licensed School Nurse, Ginger Hao 郝静芝  ginger.hao@yinghuaacademy.org
Assessment Coordinator,
Shih-Yu Kuo (Kuo Laoshi; Cathy)
 shihyu.kuo@yinghuaacademy.org

Classroom Teachers

K1 Teacher, Vickee Nelson 阮方甄 (Ruan Laoshi) vickee.nelson@yinghuaacademy.org
K2 Teacher, Yi Li 李一 (Li Laoshi) yi.li@yinghuaacademy.org
K3 Teacher, Zhouyun Li 李周云 (Li Laoshi) zhouyun.li@yinghuaacademy.org
K4 Teacher, Fiona Zhang 张旭阳 (Zhang Laoshi) fiona.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
1A Teacher, Suiru Shi 时遂汝 (Shi Laoshi) suiru.shi@yinghuaacademy.org
1B Teacher, Hui-Tzu Wu 吳惠慈 (Wu Laoshi) huitzu.wu@yinghuaacademy.org
1C Teacher, Ye Long 龙烨 (Long Laoshi) ye.long@yinghuaacademy.org
1D Teacher, Chia-Yu Lin 林家瑜 (Lin Laoshi) chia-yu.lin@yinghuaacademy.org
2A Teacher, I-Hsuan Lai (Lai Laoshi) i-hsuan.lai@yinghuaacademy.org
2B Teacher, Fang Wu 吴芳 (Wu Laoshi) fang.wu@yinghuaacademy.org
2C Teacher, Ye Cheng 程烨 (Cheng Laoshi) ye.cheng@yinghuaacademy.org
2D Teacher, Hailei Xie 谢海蕾 (Xie Laoshi) hailei.xie@yinghuaacademy.org
2E Teacher, Wei Jiang 姜威 (Jiang Laoshi) vivian.jiang@yinghuaacademy.org
3A Teacher, Mohan Shang 尚沫含 (Shang Laoshi) mohan.shang@yinghuaacademy.org
3B Teacher, Shu-Ching Lee 李淑卿 (Lee Laoshi) shuching.lee@yinghuaacademy.org
3C Teacher, Pin-Chen Huang 黃品甄 (Huang Laoshi) pin-chen.huang@yinghuaacademy.org
3D Teacher, Shu-Mei Lai 賴淑美 (Lai Laoshi) shumei.lai@yinghuaacademy.org
4A Teacher, Wenyun Dong 董文蘊 (Dong Laoshi) wenyun.dong@yinghuaacademy.org
4B Teacher, Wenjuan Wang 王文娟 (Wang Laoshi) wenjuan.wang@yinghuaacademy.org
4C Teacher, Ai-Ai Lin 林曖嬡 (Lin Laoshi) aiai.lin@yinghuaacademy.org
4D Teacher, Mengyao Chen 陈梦瑶 (Chen Laoshi) mengyao.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
5A Homeroom/CLA Teacher, Lu Yang 杨璐 (Yang Laoshi) lu.yang@yinghuaacademy.org
5B Homeroom/Social Studies Teacher, Sirui Chen 陈思睿 (Chen Laoshi) sirui.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
5C Homeroom/CLA Teacher,  Yan Yan Sun 孙严妍 (Sun Laoshi) yanyan.sun@yinghuaacademy.org
6A Homeroom/Social Studies Teacher, Kevin Balk 柏克 (Bo Laoshi) kevin.balk@yinghuaacademy.org
6B Homeroom/HanBan/CLA Teacher, Qin Wu 吴琴 (Wu Laoshi) qin.wu@yinghuaacademy.org
7A Homeroom/Math Teacher, Dong-Ying Pai 白东颖 (Pai Laoshi) dong-ying.pai@yinghuaacademy.org
7B Homeroom/HanBan/Math Teacher, Xifeng Zhang 张希峰 (Zhang Laoshi) xifeng.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
8A Homeroom/Math Teacher, Pamella Stommes 楊芃菲 (Yang Laoshi) pamella.stommes@yinghuaacademy.org
8B Homeroom/CLA Teacher, Bo Liu 刘博 (Liu Laoshi) bo.liu@yinghuaacademy.org

Specialist Teachers

MS Science Teacher, Alan Sandau (Mr. Sandau) alan.sandau@yinghuaacademy.org
MS Science Teacher, Andrew Scheid (Mr. Scheid) andrew.scheid@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 2 and 3, Kate Aubrecht (Ms. A.) kate.aubrecht@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Middle School, Bradly Byykkonen (Mr. Byykkonen) bradly.byykkonen@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 4 and 5, Ashly Friberg (Mrs. Friberg) ashly.friberg@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 3 and 4, Kristin Nordvold (Ms. Nordvold) kristin.nordvold@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 5 and 6, Jennifer Podany (Ms. Podany) jennifer.podany@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, ELL, Jackie Stiehl (Mrs. Stiehl) jackie.stiehl@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 4, Long-Term Substitute, Lisa Heupel (Ms. Heupel) lisa.heupel@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 2 and 3/Media Center/Library, Phillip Morris (Mr. Morris) phillip.morris@yinghuaacademy.org
English Teacher, Gr. 2 and 3, Maureen Zhao (Ms. Zhao) maureen.zhao@yinghuaacademy.org
Physical Education/DAPE Teacher and 504 Coordinator, Erin Thune 朱安林 (Zhu Laoshi) erin.thune@yinghuaacademy.org
Physical Education Teacher, Ross Hyde (Mr. Hyde) ross.hyde@yinghuaacademy.org
Physical Education Teacher, Sarah Totall (Ms. Totall) sarah.totall@yinghuaacademy.org
Music Teacher, Britta Fitzer britta.fitzer@yinghuaacademy.org
Music Teacher, Lei Li 李雷 (Li Laoshi) lei.li@yinghuaacademy.org
Music Teacher, Shu-Hua Lin (Lin Laoshi) shu-hua.lin@yinghuaacademy.org
Music and Orchestra Teacher, Hsin-Yin Min (Min Laoshi) hsin-yin.min@yinghuaacademy.org
Art Teacher, Meghan Byram (Ms. Byram) meghan.byram@yinghuaacademy.org
Student Life Activities Coordinator/Art Teacher, Jenni Hoyt (Ms. Hoyt) jenni.hoyt@yinghuaacademy.org
Speech/Language Pathologist,  Meijie Goudy (Chen Laoshi) meijie.goudy@yinghuaacademy.org
Speech/Language Pathologist, Taoyuan Li 李道媛 (Li Laoshi) taoyuan.li@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, John Harrison (Mr. Harrison) john.harrison@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Ann Lo (Lo Laoshi) pei-ying.lo@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Teacher, Elaine Sadoff (Ms. Sadoff) elaine.sadoff@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Assistant/Art Teacher Yu-Chia Chen (Chen Laoshi) yu-chia.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Assistant, Esther Lee 李姿頻 (Lee Laoshi) esther.lee@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Assistant, Yuting Li 李雨亭 (Li Laoshi) yuting.li@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Assistant, Jeanie Huang Norby 黃育綺 (Huang Laoshi) jeanie.huangnorby@yinghuaacademy.org
Special Education Assistant, Yi Sun 孙毅 (Sun Laoshi) yi.sun@yinghuaacademy.org

Teaching Support Staff

K1 Educational Assistant, Hong Xiao 肖虹 (Xiao Laoshi) hong.xiao@yinghuaacademy.org
K2 Educational Assistant, Joyce Lu 呂淑琇 (Lu Laoshi) joyce.lu@yinghuaacademy.org
K3 Educational Assistant, Mary Zhang 张琪 (Mary Zhang) mary.zhang@yinghuaacademy.org
K4 Educational Assistant, Pearl Cheng Chen 陳真珠 (Chen Laoshi) pearl.chen@yinghuaacademy.org
1A Educational Assistant, Sandy Pan 潘淑暖 (Pan Laoshi) sandy.pan@yinghuaacademy.org
1B Educational Assistant, Cuijian Baker 崔键 (Cui Laoshi) cuijian.baker@yinghuaacademy.org
1C Educational Assistant, Siwen Xue 薛思雯(Xue Laoshi) siwen.xue@yinghuaacademy.org
1D Educational Assistant, Tammy Tsao 曹啟恬 (Tsao Laoshi) tammy.tsao@yinghuaacademy.org

Support Staff

Receptionist, Emily Walker emily.walker@yinghuaacademy.org
Attendance/Office/Aftercare Assistant, Becky Kiekhafer becky.kiekhafer@yinghuaacademy.org
AfterCare Assistant, Quinn Lee quinn.lee@yinghuaacademy.org
AfterCare Assistant, Jasmine Lu 盧明潔 jasmine.lu@yinghuaacademy.org
AfterCare Assistant, Teresa Yen 晏明琦 Yànmíngqí teresa.yen@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff, Dian Afriyanti dian.afriyanti@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff Kim Hash (Mr. Hash) kim.hash@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff, Beth Irish beth.irish@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff/AfterCare Assistant Kaiyla Cooper  kaiyla.cooper@yinghuaacademy.org
Food Service Staff/AfterCare Assistant Jennifer Hoffmann jennifer.hoffmann@yinghuaacademy.org
Assistant School Nurse, Larissa Zayets-Tukhlynovych larissa.zayets-tukhlynovych@yinghuaacademy.org
Health Para, Wendi Harmsen wendi.harmsen@yinghuaacademy.org
Custodian, Joel Nawrocki joel.nawrocki@yinghuaacademy.org
Custodian, Paul Strand paul.strand@yinghuaacademy.org